GLPA Executive Committee

Management of GLPA is vested in the Executive Committee consisting of the 6 officers (President, President-Elect, Past-President, Secretary, Treasurer, and International Planetarium Society Representative) and 6 chairs of the standing committees (Membership, Development, Publications, Education, Technology, and Conference Planning). The officers are elected every other year at the annual meeting, and start their term on the following Vernal Equinox. The Chairs of the Standing Committees are appointed by the President.

Head-shot Photo
President
Dayle Brown
6109 Tamerlane Drive
South Bend, IN  46614
(574) 217-8557
dayledavid@att.net
Garry Beckstrom
President-Elect
Geoff Holt
Madison Metro School District Planetarium
201 South Gammon Road
Madison, WI  53717-1499
(608) 663-6102
gholt@madison.k12.wi.us

 

Head-shot Photo
Past-President
Garry Beckstrom
Beckstrom Observatory LLC
1717 Montclair Avenue
Flint, MI  48503
Head-shot Photo
Secretary
Daniel Tell
Morrison Planetarium
California Academy of Sciences
55 Music Concourse Drive
Golden Gate Park
San Francisco, CA  94118
(415) 379-5257
dtell@calacademy.org
Head-shot Photo
Treasurer
Cheri Adams
420 Hadley Avenue
Oakwood, OH  45419
(937) 643-1005
 
 
Head-shot Photo
I.P.S. Representative
Mike Smail
Adler Planetarium
1300 S Lake Shore Drive
Chicago, IL 60605
(312) 294-0365
msmail@adlerplanetarium.org
 
 
 
Head-shot Photo
Membership Chair
Paulette Epstein
Michigan Science Center
5020 John R Street
Detroit, MI  48202
(313) 577-8400, Ext. 435
paulette.a.epstein@gmail.com
 
Head-shot Photo
Publications Chair
Bart Benjamin
302 Mission Court
Bloomingdale, IL  60108
(630) 539-5801
bart.benjamin@icloud.com 
Head-shot Photo
Education Chair
Susan C. Batson
719 Orchard Avenue
Avalon, PA  15202
 
 
Head-shot Photo
Conference Planning Chair
Gary Tomlinson
5075 N. Division
Comstock Park, MI  49321
(616) 784-9518
gtomlins@sbcglobal.net
 
 
Head-shot Photo
Development Chair
Dave Leake
William M. Staerkel Planetarium
Parkland College
2400 West Bradley Avenue
Champaign, IL  61821
(217) 351-2567
dleake@parkland.edu
Head-shot Photo
Technology Chair
Dayna Thompson
Charles W. Brown Planetarium
Ball State University
2000 W. Riverside Ave.
Muncie, IN 47306
(765) 285-8963
dlthompson3@bsu.edu
 
Head-shot Photo
Proceedings Editor
Dale W. Smith
Physics & Astronomy Dept.
Bowling Green State Univ.
Bowling Green, OH  43403
(419) 372-8666
dwsmith@bgsu.edu