2016 GLPA Conference

2016 GLPA CONFERENCE 


October 19-22 in Flint, Michigan

Delegate Info Vendor Info Register Schedule Workshops Speakers Conference Site Pre/Post Conference Activities Videos Social Media

 
 

Why attend a GLPA Conference?

GLPA has compiled a list of Top 10 Reasons to Attend a GLPA Conference.

 

Water in Flint

All GLPA conference venues have had their water tested and are lead-free. Complimentary bottled water for drinking and brushing teeth is readily available. Filters have been added to water sources where practical. Using tap water for all other uses is completely safe. For more information visit www.epa.gov/flint

 

Conference Contacts

General Inquiries
Pam Atwell
Office Manager
(810) 237-3402
patwell@sloanlongway.org

Registration
Janet Beckstrom
Conference Registrar
(702) 907-4572
registrar@glpa.org

Workshops, Short Courses, & Panel Discussions
Mark Reed
(517) 745-0219
marksreed@aol.com

Development Chair
Dave Leake
(217) 351-2567
dleake@parkland.edu

Vendor Technology Inquiries
Brian Wolff
Content Developer
(810) 237-3404
bwolff@sloanlongway.org

Conference Co-Host
Buddy Stark
Planetarium Manager
(810) 237-3405
jstark@sloanlongway.org

Conference Co-Host
Todd Slisher
Executive Director of Sloan*Longway
(810) 237-3445
tslisher@sloanlongway.org

 


The Great Lakes Planetarium Association is supported by a number of fine companies and organizations. To see the list of current GLPA Sponsors and explore their websites, please visit the GLPA Sponsors page. Their generosity has enriched the experiences of countless persons in the planetarium profession.